Oficjalny serwis internetowy Miasta Bielsk Podlaski

Niesłyszący

The coat of arms

Content

The oldest source of information about the history of the coats of arms of Bielsk is a town stamp on a document from 1544. This stamp presents a shield wrapped with a band and a picture of a jumping animal directed to the left.

For many times researchers of the coat of arms of Bielsk tried to interpret this image of the animal. One group thought it was an ox, others – a bison or an aurochs. They couldn’t come to an agreement, and that is why for hundreds of years the coat of arms changed several times.

Eventually, the problem of the image was solved by the act Nr XXV/149/00 passed by the town council on 30 of November 2000, which approved the image of a red aurochs facing left with his head turned slightly forward to the spectator on a white shield.

Sprawdź: Co? Gdzie? Kiedy?

May 2019

M T W T F S S
1
2
Events of the day 3 May 2019 (Friday)
Events of the day 4 May 2019 (Saturday)
Events of the day 5 May 2019 (Sunday)
Events of the day 6 May 2019 (Monday)
7
8
Events of the day 9 May 2019 (Thursday)
Events of the day 10 May 2019 (Friday)
Events of the day 11 May 2019 (Saturday)
Events of the day 12 May 2019 (Sunday)
Events of the day 13 May 2019 (Monday)
Events of the day 14 May 2019 (Tuesday)
15
16
Events of the day 17 May 2019 (Friday)
Events of the day 18 May 2019 (Saturday)
Events of the day 19 May 2019 (Sunday)
20
Events of the day 21 May 2019 (Tuesday)
22
Events of the day 23 May 2019 (Thursday)
Events of the day 24 May 2019 (Friday)
Events of the day 25 May 2019 (Saturday)
Events of the day 26 May 2019 (Sunday)
27
28
29
30
31

Video

More videos
Atrakcje turystyczne Bielska Podlaskiego
Film turystyczny promujący miasto Bielsk Podlaski.Rok 2018.Produkcja Artgraphic Multimedia
Zobacz film

Photo galleries

More photo galleries
Panoramiczny Bielsk Podlaski
Zobacz galerię